Herman Boel op LinkedIn    Laura op LinkedIn    H&L op Facebook    H&L op Twitter
logo H&L
 
Clients header


logo Agoria

www.agoria.be


Agoria: development through technology. We are paving the way for all technology-inspired companies in Belgium which seek to contribute to the world's advancement by developing or implementing innovations. We are proud that more than 1,700 member companies, accounting for approximately 300,000 workers, are relying on the three pillars of our services: advice, business development and creating the ideal business climate.

"We began working with Laura Fontaine de Ghélin in the summer of 2014 and very quickly realised we did not need to look elsewhere for our translations. We are delighted with the service she provides, which we can summarise in three words: quality, flexibility and availability. Laura always delivers excellent translations by the agreed deadline and communicates effectively, which saves us valuable time. We also appreciate the fact she reads the source text with a critical eye. We are so happy to have found her and, for all the reasons cited, she is currently an Agoria approved supplier for translations into French." (Jean-Philippe Pironet - translator at Agoria since 2007)
Types of translations: articles published on the members-only platform which are highlighted in a daily newsletter and sometimes also appear on the website www.agoria.be (including points of view, critiques of the latest socio-economic developments, new companies, new regulations); correspondence and reports on specific topics sent to government departments; different types of brochures; minutes of meetings, etc.




logo datanews

http://datanews.levif.be


For more than 35 years, Data News has been the only magazine and point of reference for the IT industry in Belgium. It keeps IT managers and end users in companies, local authorities, education and IT associations up-to-date on new technologies and IT applications.

Through its magazine, daily newsletter and website, Data News reports in-depth on recent IT developments, trends and opinions in Belgium. Each week the editorial team publishes reports, international news and case studies and delivers verdicts on professional IT solutions which have been put to the test. It also has a Careers section.


"Data News feeds into a bilingual ICT website so we need good translations fast. We use Fontaine de Mots regularly and have very often been amazed with the quality of the translations and the speed of turnaround. Laura's team is adaptable and communicates clearly. It is a pleasure to work with her." (Pieterjan Van Leemputten, Data News journalist)





logo Vyncke

www.vyncke.com


VYNCKE is a dynamic, family owned company that, since the start in 1912, has grown to a global player in the sector of clean energy technology: more precisely the development and construction of customized waste to energy installations. Worldwide more than 310 Vynckeneers, as we call our employees, are stationed in our offices in Belgium, Brazil, North America, Germany, Czech Republic, India, Malaysia, Thailand and China.

Types of translations: documentation for VYNCKE’s ‘2014 Company of the year’ application, promotional material explaining the company’s philosophy and values, etc.



logo VanIn

www.vanin.be

VAN IN is the top educational publisher in Belgium and pioneer of adaptive learning and integrated technologies for student support. Its mission is to provide an excellent, fun learning experience. The company is backed by feedback from its users, the commitment and expertise of its authors and an enthusiastic team of in-house experts.

Based in Louvain-la-Neuve and Wommelgem, but part of the international Sanoma Learning group, VAN IN is Belgium’s leading expert for quality educational materials for schools, teaching staff and students. It has two core values: education and the human touch.

‘We have been working with Herman for many years and have always been delighted with his services. He discusses every last detail and always delivers an excellent translation by the agreed deadline. In terms of price, we have no complaints: we have never felt like we paid a cent too much. Sometimes Herman even suggests changes to the wording of the source text and we appreciate his invaluable advice. We highly recommend him.’
Types of translations: documentation and exercises for the bingel online learning platform, press articles, questionnaires, licence agreements, etc.





logo PerCo

www.perco.be

PerCo is a human resources provider. It offers advice on matters of general policy and conduct, career development and (individual and group) coaching services and facilitators for workshops and working groups.

"Herman & Laura run an extremely professional and transparent operation. They deliver excellent translations and their project management skills are as good as perfect. This is why we are happy to use them for all our translation needs." (Patrick Vermeren, joint business manager)
Types of translations: service assessments, privacy statements, descriptions of training programmes, etc.





logo RecoSol

www.recosol.be

RECOsol is an independent consultancy firm and environmental specialist (soil surveys, permit applications, invitations to tenders, consultancy, etc.) operating in the Brussels and Wallonia regions.

Types of translations: risk assessments, soil survey reports, etc.



Translation: Alison Hughes
Copy-editing: Patrick Lennon

Herman Boel op LinkedIn    Laura op LinkedIn    H&L op Facebook    H&L op Twitter
logo H&L
 
Clients header


logo Agoria

www.agoria.be


Agoria, c’est l’évolution par la technologie. Nous ouvrons la voie à toutes les entreprises de Belgique que la technologie inspire et qui veulent contribuer au progrès dans le monde  grâce au développement ou à la mise en œuvre d’innovations. Nous sommes fiers que plus de 1.700 entreprises membres, représentant environ 300.000 travailleurs au total, s’appuient sur les trois piliers de nos services : conseils, business development et création d’un climat d’entreprise optimal.

« Nous collaborons avec Laura Fontaine de Ghélin depuis l’été 2014. Elle a rapidement su nous convaincre de lui rester fidèles. Nous sommes enchantés de ses services, que je résumerais en trois mots : qualité, flexibilité et disponibilité. En plus de nous livrer d’excellentes traductions, elle respecte toujours scrupuleusement les délais convenus et la communication se déroule de manière très fluide, ce qui nous évite de perdre un temps précieux. Nous apprécions aussi particulièrement le regard critique dont elle fait preuve vis-à-vis des textes originaux qui lui sont soumis. Bref, une vraie perle ! C’est pourquoi Mme Fontaine de Ghélin est actuellement fournisseuse agréée d’Agoria pour les traductions en français. » (Jean-Philippe Pironet - traducteur chez Agoria depuis 2007)
Exemples de traductions : articles publiés sur la plateforme réservée aux membres et annoncés dans une lettre d’information quotidienne – certains paraissant également sur le site www.agoria.be (opinions, analyses de l’actualité socioéconomique, nouvelles d’entreprises, nouveautés en matière de réglementation, …) ; correspondance et dossiers thématiques transmis aux autorités ; brochures diverses ; rapports de réunion ; …




logo datanews

http://datanews.levif.be


Depuis plus de 35 ans, Data News est le seul magazine IT et la référence en Belgique. Il constitue le lien entre les applications IT, la technologie, les managers IT et les utilisateurs finaux dans les entreprises, les pouvoirs publics, l’enseignement et les associations IT.

Par le biais du magazine, de la newsletter quotidienne et du site, Data News s'intéresse de près à l’actualité IT belge, les tendances et les opinions du secteur. La rédaction propose, chaque semaine, des dossiers, des informations internationales, des cas pratiques, mais aussi le compte rendu de tests et l'évaluation de solutions IT professionnelles. La rubrique Careers se concentre sur l’évolution des carrières.

« Data News alimente un site Internet bilingue consacré aux TIC. Nos articles doivent donc être traduits vite et bien, c’est essentiel. Nous faisons régulièrement appel à Fontaine de Mots qui nous a bien souvent épatés par la qualité de ses traductions et sa vitesse d’exécution. L’équipe de Laura est flexible et communique clairement. C’est un plaisir de collaborer avec elle. » (Pieterjan Van Leemputten, journaliste chez Data News)




logo Vyncke

www.vyncke.com


VYNCKE est une entreprise familiale dynamique qui, depuis sa création en 1912, s’est spécialisée dans la technologie de l’énergie propre pour devenir aujourd’hui un acteur majeur du secteur. L’entreprise développe et construit des installations énergétiques valorisant la biomasse et les déchets. Dans le monde, elle opère par l’intermédiaire d’un peu plus de 310 collaborateurs surnommés « Vynckeneers », actifs en Belgique, au Brésil, en Amérique du Nord, en Allemagne, en République tchèque, en Inde, en Malaisie, en Thaïlande et en Chine.

Exemples de traductions : dossier de présentation de VYNCKE à l’appui de sa candidature au titre d’« Entreprise de l'Année 2014 », matériel promotionnel exposant la philosophie et les valeurs de l’entreprise, …




logo VanIn

/www.vanin.be/fr

Première maison d’édition belge spécialisée dans les ouvrages éducatifs, VAN IN est un pionnier de l’apprentissage adaptatif et des technologies intégrées destinées à épauler les enseignants. Son ambition : privilégier la convivialité pour un apprentissage de qualité. L’entreprise peut compter sur les retours d’information des utilisateurs, sur l’implication et l’expertise de ses auteurs, mais aussi sur l’enthousiasme et l’expérience de ses collaborateurs.

Implanté à Louvain-la-Neuve et Wommelgem, l’éditeur VAN IN fait partie du groupe international Sanoma Learning. C’est l’expert belge de référence pour le matériel pédagogique de qualité destiné aux écoles, aux enseignants et aux élèves. Avec un double cœur de métier : l’humain et l’enseignement.

« Nous faisons appel à Herman depuis de longues années, et nous en sommes ravis. Il est précis, ponctuel et il nous fournit des traductions remarquables. Côté facturation, rien à redire : nous n’avons jamais l’impression de payer un centime de trop. Enfin, Herman n’hésite pas à nous prodiguer des avis très précieux sur la formulation du document source. À recommander très vivement.
Exemples de traductions : documentation de la plate-forme d’apprentissage et d’exercices en ligne bingel, articles de presse, questionnaires, contrats de licence, ...





logo PerCo

http://perco.be/fr/

PerCo est un fournisseur dans le domaine des Ressources Humaines. Ses activités comprennent le conseil en matière de politique générale et de conduite, des trajets de formation et de coaching de qualité (aussi bien individuels que de groupe) et la facilitation de groupes de travail ou d’ateliers.

« La méthode de travail est très transparente et professionnelle. Nous apprécions beaucoup la qualité des traductions ; quant à la gestion de projets, elle frôle la perfection. Voilà pourquoi nous confions volontiers nos demandes de traduction à Herman & Laura. » (Patrick Vermeren, cogérant)
Exemples de traductions : évaluations de service, déclarations de confidentialité, présentation de programmes de formation, …




logo RecoSol

www.recosol.be

RECOsol est un bureau d’études indépendant spécialisé en environnement (études de sol, demandes de permis, appels d’offres, conseil, …) actif en régions bruxelloise et wallonne.

Exemples de traductions : études de risque, rapports d'études pédologiques, …





Rédaction : Laura Fontaine de Ghélin
Relecture : Dominique Jonkers